Crudité Bento

20130406-150909.jpg

It’s a beautiful day so I figured I would eat some more veggies today. I chopped up some celery and cucumbers. Put in some baby carrots. At the recommendation of a coworker, I then made tuna salad in my food processor to make it really creamy. I used a 12oz can with 2 tbsp of mayo and a bit of salt, pepper, thyme, and oregano. I put a few dollops into my collard leaves each with half a kumato tomato.

While this may seem too healthy to some, I will mention that I ate the heck out of some shrimp and grits earlier for a going away lunch for one of my coworkers. My advice to everyone is to not fear indulgence. Because those grits were delectable.

Leave a Reply

