Breakfast Bento!

20130209-094334.jpg

Today I had to work at 4am so I brought my breakfast! Since I work at a grocery store, there are lots of delightfully detrimental snacks I could chow down on for breakfast that I need to stop eating. Like cookies and turnovers! So today I brought protein pancakes; cottage cheese and frozen raspberries (it’s not great so don’t try it. It was the only fruit I had and it was terribly sour); sautĂ©ed Trader Joe’s sweet apple chicken sausage; and garlicky kale and mushrooms. Along with my vanilla Met-Rx protein shake with unsweetened vanilla almond milk, this all allotted to about 550 calories. The goal is to keep me full until I get home. I’m on my lunch break now, have two hours left of my shift, and it looks like I’m achieving my goal! I’m still pretty full! I highly recommend everyone BYOB (breakfast, that is)!

Leave a Reply

