Veganized Bento II: The Reckoning

20130210-175637.jpg

I made another veganized bento. Everything is the same except for my addition of frozen sweet potatoes and maple almond butter. Holy cow, the combination of those two is absolutely delicious. It was like eating a nice healthy dessert. I ate this after exerting myself on the elliptical and doing an ab workout on a completely empty stomach. I ate in the student center amidst all the other students, all using shiny new tablets they probably got for Christmas. I personally began to feel smug, but not for my technological superiority; I felt smug because the guy next to me was eating the saddest sandwich I had ever seen out of a brown plastic bag. So what you have a swanky new tablet! I cooked my lunch! You can’t cook kale with a tablet!

Leave a Reply

