The return of the bento!

20130210-180011.jpg

During the winter holidays, I did not fixate myself around my bentos because I was too busy being sucked into the maelstrom that is retail.This was my first bento of the new semester. The top container houses a strategically cut up whole wheat English muffin with maple almond butter and avocado with Trader Joe’s everyday seasoning. And then my super tasty salad of power greens (baby spinach, baby chard, and baby kale), broccoli slaw, sugar snaps, rosemary chicken, and a little silicone bear head of cilantro dressing. One of my new year’s resolutions was to increase my vegetable consumption. I think this is a good start! It definitely felt great after my workout that day.

Leave a Reply

