Second Bento

oct312012bento

My second bento was somewhat similar to the first. I ran out of bread but I still had chicken so I put it over frozen sweet potatoes and green beans. This way, the frozen stuff would keep the chicken and cheese stick cold too. I chopped up cucumber and decided to use cilantro jalapeno hummus instead of drippy glaze for my vegetables. The hummus stayed in place and didn’t bother anybody. I made a bunch of mini bran muffins, used two in here, and then froze the rest (incidentally, this meal was made months ago and I still have most of the muffins in my  freezer). Underneath my apple slices is a packet of Justin’s Maple Almond Butter, a glorious condiment that has changed my snacking world and, if used for evil, could cause me to become obese.

Leave a Reply

